Pumpkin Pizza

Pizza.

Something I miss the most since I’m back on a glutenfree diet. Especially when I’m passing by Pizza Express in Mumbai. It smells so good and they have such amazing pizza’s! Hoping that they will come out with a glutenfree menu soon.
Thank god I got some glutenfree pizza bases from Belgium whenever I’m craving it. I’ve made pizza before with a base made out of cauliflower. Didn’t work out so well. It tasted really good but fell apart the moment you try to pick it up. Next time I’ll make pizza with a quinoa base.

So, this time easy base from the Albert Heijn store. I boiled the pumpkin until they were soft. Leave a few pieces aside and mix the rest in the blender together with some herbs like oregano, basil and some salt and pepper. Spread the pumpkin sauce on the pizza. In the meantime I’ve cooked mushroom slices in the pan for a few minutes. After that caramelise few slices of onion by heating olive oil in the pan, stirring the onions and adding a bit of brown sugar until they become golden brown. Layer the pizza with a few spinach leaves, followed by the mushroom slices, small pieces of pumpkin and caramelised onion. I used Amul cheese to put small pieces on top of the vegetables and ended with some pumpkin seeds, salt and oregano. Bake for around 10-15 min on 180°C. Just keep an eye on the pizza and take it out once the base looks nice and crispy and the cheese melted, or in my case toasted 🙂

Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

